CORNBANK SCHOOL PARTNERSHIP

Minutes of AGM Monday 4th September 2023 6:30pm at Cornbank Primary School

Present

Fiona Neill (Parent, Rotating Chair)
Susan Cochrane (Parent, Treasurer)
Lynsey Stevenson (Head Teacher)
Andrew Drysdale (Depute Head Teacher)
Jan Harding (Parent)
Lindsey McDonald (Parent)
Nicola McEwan (Parent)
Gem Barrett (Parent)
Vikki Lyon (Parent)
Meghan Brady-McDonald (Parent)
Lucy Brown (Parent)

Apologies

Claire Muir (Parent)
Lyn Young (Parent)
Yvonne Scott (Parent)
Laura Wilson (Parent)
Joni Ewing (Parent)
Sylvia Hamilton (Parent)

1.0 Welcome and Apologies

Fiona Neill opened the meeting by welcoming all. Introductions of all present were made. Apologies noted.

2.0 Review of Year 2022/2023

Lucy Brown provided the annual report of Cornbank School Partnership:

The Partnership has enjoyed a very successful year. In terms of events we supported school with the Christmas Fair, organised a very well attended Friendship Disco in February and held another fantastic summer event - Fun on the Field. These events were all very much enjoyed by the school community, thank you to all the school staff and parents who helped make these so successful. This year we also ran a raffle at Christmas and in (late!) summer. thank you to all who helped organise this and to Annie & Nicola in the office for their support. Furthermore the Partnership held a Christmas jumper and Halloween costume swap shop and provided numerous coffee dens at school. Outside of school, the Partnership ran a stall at the Penicuik Christmas Street Fair. A lovely day with lots of the Cornbank Community paying us a visit. Thank you to all the parents who came and helped out. In terms of spending, the partnership funded P1 bookbags, a whole school pantomime, Halloween and Christmas party goodies, sports day treats and supported school with trip transport costs. We have ended the year with a very healthy balance, and look forward to finding ways to support school further this year with these funds. We said goodbye in June to a couple of major Partnership supporters and would therefore like to thank Lorna Glasgow and Carol Hodgkin for all their input over their many years with Cornbank. Thanks also to Susan Cochrane-Brown & Lyn Young for their services this year as Treasurer and Secretary. Finally we would like to express our deepest thanks to Lynsey, Andrew & Lesley for all their continued support, always going above and beyond to help us in any way they can. We look forward to working with you and achieving even more this year!

3.0 Treasurer's Report 2022/2023

Susan Cochrane-Brown, Treasurer, provided the financial annual report:

Current Balances

Main account- £8047.93 Discretionary fund- £500

Recent income

Fun on the field - £3175.80 Raffle tbc (**Update 08/09/23 - £980**)

Upcoming Expenditure

£60 per class from Friendship Disco fundraising as agreed last year Janitor and cleaning for Fun on the field- tbc (**Update 07/09/23 - £91**)

Annual Commitments

P1 book bags Halloween and Christmas Parties Sports day Iollies

Recent Contributions to be discussed as ongoings

Contribution to Panto Transport Fund

Any other updates

Banking is now established under SCB's name. Thanks to Carol Hodgkin for assisting with treasurer duties this year and for supporting with hand over.

Parent Lynn Smyth has agreed to conduct a financial audit.

Signatories:

Susan Cochrane-Brown

Lyn Young

Yvonne Scott.

Looking to add Lucy Brown and Jan Harding in coming weeks. Establishing online banking also.

4.0 Election/Review of Office Bearers & Committee Members

- 1) <u>Chair</u> Fiona Neill & Lucy Brown as Co-Chairs. Proposed by Susan Cochrane-Brown, Seconded by Lindsey McDonald.
- 2) <u>Treasurer</u> Susan Cochrane-Brown. Proposed by Lucy Brown, Seconded by Fiona Neill.
- 3) <u>Secretary</u> None. It was agreed by all present that there was no need for a secretary. Fiona & Lucy will fulfil this role as part of their Co-Chair duties. Minutes Clerk will continue in the role so having no secretary is in line with CSP's constitution.

4) <u>Committee Members</u> - all current Committee Members agreed to stay on in the role this year (agreement at meeting or prior via facebook). Three parents present agreed to become Committee Members.

Current 2023-24 Committee

Lyn Young, Claire Muir, Yvonne Scott, Jan Harding, Lindsey McDonald, Gem Barrett, Joni Ewing, Laura Wilson, Sylvia Hamilton, Vikki Lyon & Megan Brady-McDonald.

5.0 Date of Next Meeting

Date of next AGM to be confirmed at a later date.